Jump to: Dr. Charles Geddes | Kathy Young | Rev. Michael Gott | Katie Levi | Past Board Members

Charles GeddesDr. Charles Geddes


Dr. Charles D. Geddes is a founding member of the Big Sky Retreat.  He has 50 years of ministry and served on the Board of Directors of International Centers for Spiritual Living.  He was awarded an honorary doctorate for his years of contributions and in 2004 voted Minister of the Year. In 2019 he received a Doctor of Divinity from the Alliance for New Thought Networking (ANTN).  He is the Emeritus founder of Bridges Spiritual Centers in Fort Lauderdale, Florida.  In 2020 he launched a new non-profit “M.Y.O.B.” – Mind Your Own Becoming –devoted to addressing key issues of our time to create healing dialog together, enriching our lives, mentally, emotionally, physically, and spiritually.  And — he is moving to Montana!

Back to Top

Kathy Young

Vice President

Rev. Kathy Young is an engaging speaker, teacher, facilitator and executive coach, Rev. Kathy Young is passionate about the power of Awakened Leadership and Intentional Communication. She attended her first Big Sky Retreat in 2017, and began serving on our Board in 2019.

Kathy has a unique talent for creating meaningful growth experiences. Her depth of expertise in interpersonal relationships/interactions, shared- & servant-leadership development, communication- and conflict dynamics, and empowered community creation adds value to spiritual communities and business organizations nationally and internationally.

Based in Colorado, she’s the Founder and Spiritual Director of IntentionWise, a CSL Ministry focused on supporting the development of spiritual organizations and leaders. She also serves as President of Carlson / Young, a non-profit firm specializing in high- impact custom leadership- and executive team development, communications, and workplace community.

An ordained Centers for Spiritual Living minister, Kathy is licensed/certified in multiple assessments and coaching modalities; an award-winning video producer/ director; a songwriter/vocalist and Nana to 9 beloved grandchildren.

Back to Top

Rev. Michael Gott

Rev. Michael Gott joined the Board in 2013 and is the Music Director.  He is an accomplished musician – singer/songwriter/pianist – and has been a successful entertainer, performing all over the world, for over 25 years.  Michael is also an outstanding speaker and teacher, and the Senior Minister at Unity of Houston, Houston, Texas since 2017.  He has been the Special Guest Musician for the Retreat since 2009 and is always at the top of everyone’s “favorite singer” list.  Michael’s many skills and his long-time study of metaphysical principles makes him an invaluable member of the Retreat.

Back to Top

Katie Levi

Katie LeviKatie Levi fell in love with the Big Sky Retreat Family after attending her first Retreat in 2017.  “This special group of people that gather each year help remind me as to what is important in this life…and that is the human connection.  This Retreat brings peace and love through time together, incredible education from today’s greatest spiritual gurus, and a beautiful space to soak up and play in nature.”

Katie first stepped foot in a Center for Spiritual Living in 2002, it was then she knew she would be a lifelong student of New Thought.  She recently completed her licensure requirement as a Religious Science Certified Practitioner (RScP) and plans to graduate this fall with her Doctorate in Spiritual Studies at Emerson Theological Institute.  As for work, Katie is a IT Analyst with the Department of Veteran Affairs and has served in various capacities of the US Government for the past 20 years.  Her hobbies include a good home improvement project and most anything that includes nature, adventure and good adrenaline rush!

Back to Top

Our Past Board Members:

We are eternally grateful to all of our past Board Members for their dedication and guidance:

Bette Bogart 1977-1998 (serving as Secretary from 1977-1998)

Rev. Helen Brungardt-Pope 1977-1994 (serving as Vice President from 1977-1984 as as interim President in 1984 upon the death of Rev. Al Heard)

Dr. Roy Graves 1977-1989 (serving as President from 1984-1988)

Rev. Al Heard 1977-1984 (serving as President from 1977-1984)

Dr. Clarke Odden 1977-1999 (serving as Vice President from 1984-1986)

Joseph Richards 1977-1978 (serving as Treasurer from 1977-1978)

Dr. Fred Vogt 1977-1999 (serving as President 1988-1999)

Gladys Wright 1977-1997 (serving as Treasurer 1978-1996)

Mansfield Davis 1978-1982

Dr. Otis Thomas 1982-1988

Joe Dickey 1984-2017 (serving as Vice President from 1986-1999 and President from 1999-2017)

Howard Caesar 1988-2017

Dr. Roger Teel 1994-1998 and 2005-2006

Barbara Resendez 1997-2015 (serving as Retreat Coordinator from 1998-2015 and Executive Director from 2015-2018)

Connee Chandler 1998-2005 (serving as Secretary from 1998-2005)

Rev. Donald Graves 1999-2013 (serving as Secretary from 2005-2011)

Rev. Kathy Vogt 1999-2007

Dr. Ron Masters 2007-2016 (serving as Secretary from 2012-2016)

Rev. Ruth Fatur 2008-2013

Rev. Carmen Brocklehurst 1990-2018 (serving as Vice President from 1999-2017)

Joan Hansen 2013-2020 (serving as Registrar from 2011-2019 and Secretary from 2016-2020)

John Moore 2015-2020 (Served as President from 2017-2020)

Dr. Sheldon Deal, Emeritus Board Member (1999-2020)

Gail Courville 2016-2020 (Served as Vice President from 2017-2020)

Back to Top