top of page

Board of Directors

Our board members work all year to 

ensure this fabulous event is an open space where spiritual exploration and transformation can occur with ease and fun!



In a magnificent setting we provide opportunity for deep discovery of our collective evolution, personal transformation, and heart-to-heart connections. 


The Big Sky Retreat is an anchoring space for remembrance,  re-awakening, and  renewal.

Board of Directors

Our Past Board Members

We are eternally grateful to all of our past Board Members for their dedication and guidance.

Bette Bogart 1977-98 (Secretary  1977-98)

Rev. Helen Brungardt-Pope 1977-94 (Vice President 1977-84, interim President 1984)

Dr. Roy Graves 1977-89 (President 1984-88)

Rev. Al Heard 1977-84 (President 1977-84)

Dr. Clarke Odden 1977-99 (Vice President 1984-86)

Joseph Richards 1977-78 (Treasurer 1977-78)

Dr. Fred Vogt 1977-99 (President 1988-99)

Gladys Wright 1977-97 (Treasurer 1978-96)

Mansfield Davis 1978-82

Dr. Otis Thomas 1982-88

Joe Dickey 1984-2017 (Vice President 1986-99, President 1999-2017)

Howard Caesar 1988-2017

Dr. Roger Teel 1994-98 and 2005-06

Barbara Resendez 1997-2015 (Retreat Coordinator 1998-2015, Executive Director  2015-18)

Connee Chandler 1998-2005 (Secretary 1998-2005)

Rev. Donald Graves 1999-2013 (Secretary 2005-2011)

Rev. Kathy Vogt 1999-2007

Dr. Ron Masters 2007-16 (Secretary 2012-16)

Rev. Ruth Fatur 2008-13

Rev. Carmen Brocklehurst 1990-2018 (Vice President 1999-2017)

Joan Hansen 2013-20 (Registrar 2011-19, Secretary 2016-20)

John Moore 2015-20 (President 2017-20)

Dr. Sheldon Deal, Emeritus Board Member (1999-2020)

Gail Courville 2016-20 (Vice President 2017-2020)

Rev. Kathy Young 2019 -21 (Co-Spiritual Director 2021)​

Rev. Michael Gott 2013- 21  (Music Director)

Rev. Alison Benjamin 2017-22 (Vice President 2021-2022)

Learn More about our Staff and how to Contact Us

bottom of page